State of origin 2018 will be Greater than Last Year

Three big cities will host this sporting event “State of origin 2018” tradition including Sidney, Brisbane, and Melbourne. Hundred thousand of people will fill up MCG, ANZ Stadium, and Suncorp Stadium.

State of origin 2018

The tradition has lasted for decades where Queensland and New South Wales meet in legendary Ruby match. The state of origin is the most watched sporting events in Australia. Even though it’s being a part of the entertaining tradition, the matches are serious. There will be competitive rugby matches played by tens of professional rugby players.

The tickets are still available but there is no guarantee that it will stay for the next days. If you’re going to the stadium, then you should book the tickets now. The state of Origin 2018 will take place in three different stadiums and three different cities. The sporting event takes a bigger step where the three cities will host the state of origin matches.

It was 1980 when the state of origin was born. Previously, the tight competition between New South Wales and Queensland had lasted for years through rugby matches. It’s pretty much like the rivalry games like in the NFL seasons, but much bigger and consolidated. Actually, the state of origin isn’t only a tagline; it’s indeed the official name for the event. It was a concept which became a tradition in Australia.

It’s actually born when the Queensland took a victory at Lang Park back in 1980. The maroons occupy the series for the next five years until the Blues gained their first victory of the series. At that moment, the series has taken a brand new name as the state of origin. It becomes an adorable Australian sporting even tradition which has been lasting for almost 40 years.

If you’re thinking it’s a friendly match, you’re completely wrong. The State of origin is a competitive series where the rough hard rugby plays are the main attractions. Both mental and physical abilities collaboratively determine how each rugby team can go through the tight competition.

There will be three main games of the state of origin 2018. the game I will take place in MCG Melbourne on June 6th, 2018. Sidney will host the game II on the Jun 24th, 2018 at ANZ Stadium. The state of origin will end on July 11st 2018 where Brisbane will host the game III in Suncorp stadium

The state of origin series will follow the same tradition where rivalry teams will compete for the three games. the game I Queensland Maroons(Home) vs Nee South Wales Blues(Away)will kick off at 8:00 PM in the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The game II New South Wales Blues(Home) vs Queensland Maroons(Away) will kick off at 8:00 PM in the ANZ Stadium. The Game III Queensland Maroons(Home) vs New South Wales(Away) will kick off at 08:00 PM in the Suncorp Stadium.

The State of Origin is always spectacular for Australian. New South Wales and Queensland rivalry rugby games become the most anticipated rugby match in Australia. The tough competition between two teams has last for almost 4 decades. So far, Maroons has dominated the series record with 24 of winning while the Blues won the rest 13 matches. The rivalry games have never loosened, it got tighter and more skillful to become an eligible rugby quality barometer for the country.

It’s interesting to see whether the New South Wales Blues can win over the Queensland Maroons this year. If you’re going to spectate the games from the stadium, it’s better to book the ticket now. Otherwise, you can watch the live state of origin from your TV or streaming online. The state of origin will be under NRL TV and FOX Sports coverage.

Read More: How to Watch State of Origin Live Stream 2018 Online

Ensure that you have an access to NRL TV to watch State of Origin 2018 Live from your TV. Another way, you can watch the state of origin live stream from your browser by subscribing the Foxtel online services or NRL Digital Pass.

Unlike the previous years where the state of origin hosted the games on the Wednesday nights with three weeks of the interval, this year will be a little bit different. The Game II will be held on the Sunday night in the ANZ stadium while the Game I and Game III will still kick off on the Wednesday nights. The three cities are on big preparation for the biggest rugby games ever.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *